Isale Eko, Ijaiye Housing lift GTBank Principals Cup

ShareClose Comments
The Lagos Island and Ojokoro teams are the winners of the school competition in the male and female category respectively


Isale Eko Grammar School 0-0 (5-4) Government Senior College

Isale Eko Senior Grammar School are the GTBank Principals Cup Season 8 champions after they defeated Government Senior College 5-4 on penalties following a cagey affair that ended 0-0 at full time.

Victory Odalume and Ojo Patience tested Isale Eko’s defence on several occasions but were met by stern resistance.

On the other end, attackers Tobi Okechukwu and Aliyat Saheed found no end products to their impressive work rate. So the game ended in a stalemate and was decided from 12-yard out.

Government Senior College’s Chisom Igboamuche struck her penalty wide off the target to allow the Lagos Island outfit claim the GTBank Principals Cup trophy.



Ijaiye Housing Estate Senior Grammar School 2-0 Ikotun Senior High School

Ijaiye Housing Estate Senior Grammar School lifts the GTBank Principals Cup after defeating Ikotun Senior High School 2-0 in the male’s final of the school competition.

Defender David Lawal rewarded the early dominance of the Ojokoro outfit when he struck past Habeeb Oki to hand them a one goal lead.

Article continues below

Before the break, influential player Moses Toriola added the second to condemn their Ikotun counterpart to a 2-0 loss in the final showdown at the Teslim Balogun Stadium.

Next article:
Report: Columbus Crew considering move to Austin in 2019
Next article:
Redknapp: Kane an obvious target for Real Madrid
Next article:
Achraf Hakimi vs. Serge Aurier: A fascinating contrast between present and future
Next article:
Dortmund eyeing much-needed victory as Schmelzer returns
Next article:
Szczesny: I never improved at Arsenal due to tactical gulf