Elimination Final matches set after A-League finale

ShareClose Comments
Sydney FC and Melbourne Victory await the winners of the Elimination Finals, with four clubs looking for a way through

Brisbane Roar FC will play host to Western Sydney Wanderers FC on Friday, April 21 at 7.50pm (AEST) in the first of the A-League Elimination Final matches, while Melbourne City FC will host Perth Glory in the second Elimination Final on Sunday, April 23 at 7pm (AEST)

Brisbane finished third in the A-League standings and faced a Western Sydney side that finished with the lowest points total of any team to make the post season. 

Article continues below

Jets part ways with Mark Jones

Fourth placed Melbourne City won the right to host fifth placed Perth despite the teams finishing level on 39 points. 

Dates and times for the second week of the A-League 2017 Finals Series will be confirmed when the results of the Elimination Finals are known.

Next article:
Manchester United 1 America 1: Mata salvages draw for Red Devils
Next article:
Sources: Crew reject Bristol City bid for USMNT goalkeeper Steffen
Next article:
Tim Cahill open to MLS offers, rules out A-League return
Next article:
Neymar vows PSG stay amid Real Madrid speculation
Next article:
Delhi Dynamos midfielder Vinit Rai itching to leave his mark in India's SAFF Championship preparatory camp

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

Show more Accept