FKF nominates three for KPL meeting

ShareClose Comments
Tribunal instructed FKF and KPL to nominate three persons each to discuss the composition of the league

Football Kenya Federation have picked three persons, who will represent them against KPL as directed by Sports Disputes Tribunal.

The Sports Disputes Tribunal, on Tuesday, instructed the federation and KPL to nominate three persons each to discuss the composition of the league and FKF have done so.

According to a letter obtained by Goal from the federation, President Nick Mwendwa, his vice Doris Petra and Nairobi NEC member Chris Amimo will be involved in talks with KPL over the same.

Article continues below

No solution yet on expansion of 2017 KPL league

On the other hand, KPL have picked immediate former chairman Ambrose Rachier (Gor Mahia), Tusker chairman James Musyioki and Mathare United chairman Bob Munro.

Football Kenya Federation is pushing for an expanded league while KPL are against. Already, FKF have confirmed relegation of three teams - Sofapaka, Muhoroni Youth and Thika United - after they failed to comply with Caf licensing rules.

Next article:
Real Madrid superstar Ronaldo not better than I was, insists Gremio boss Renato
Next article:
Arsenal vs Newcastle United: TV channel, stream, kick-off time, odds & match preview
Next article:
Sone Aluko warns Reading to expect a ‘tough’ tie against Ipswich Town
Next article:
Chelsea team news: Injuries, suspensions and line-up vs Southampton
Next article:
Barcelona ace Pique dreaming of facing Guardiola & Man City in Champions League final