Arabian Gulf League: Three clubs in Dubai to merge

ShareClose Comments
Al Ahli, Al Shabab and Dubai are set to be merged into one club as per the Dubai ruler HH Sheikh Mohamed Bin Rashed.

In a move announced by HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, ruler of Dubai, three clubs in the Emirate will be merged into one, ahead of next season in the Arabian Gulf League.

The clubs will be Dubai’s Al Ahli, Al Shabab, and Dubai – with the resulting club being called “Shabab Al-Ahli”. The logo was also unveiled at a function.

Al Jazira and Ali Mabkhout dominate AGL awards

It was also announced that HH Sheikh Hamdan Bin Mohamed will head the new club while HH Sheikh Maktoum Bin Mohamed joins as VP, and HH Sheikh Ahmed Bin Mohamed as 2nd VP.

All assets and corporations will also be transferred under the legion of the new club, including all financial and non-financial assets. 

HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum said their aim was to build a team capable of competing continentally and internationally

Next article:
Elephants edge Red Ants to heap pressure on Perak
Next article:
ISL 2018-19: Jamshedpur FC coach Cesar Ferrando - 'I was sold by the long-term plan'
Next article:
Hart wants permanent move away from Manchester City
Next article:
New Barcelona signing Lenglet happy not to be playing against Messi
Next article:
Transfer news & rumours LIVE: Chelsea warn Madrid over Hazard

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

Show more Accept