Kane, Berahino & Butland selected for England Under-21s Toulon tournament

Brighton striker Solly March is handed his first call-up, while Wilfried Zaha, Tom Ince, Jesse Lingard and Danny Ings are too old to feature in the tournament in southern France
Gareth Southgate has named his England Under-21 squad for the European Championship qualifier against Wales and the subsequent tournament in Toulon.

Wilfried Zaha, Tom Ince, Jesse Lingard and Danny Ings will only be available for the fixture against Wales on May 19 as they are too old to feature in Toulon.

However, the remaining 21 will jet out to France ahead of the opening fixture against Qatar on May 22, with Brighton striker Solly March the only player to be given his first cap.

No Manchester City or Arsenal players have been included in the squad, but Chelsea's Josh McEachran and Nathaniel Chalobah make the cut, as does Liverpool defender Brad Smith.

Harry Kane, who has scored three goals in his last six games for Tottenham, is named along with West Brom forward Saido Berahino, while Cauley Woodrow, who netted his first ever Premier League goal for Fulham last weekend, is also included.

Goalkeepers: Jonathan Bond (Watford), Jack Butland (Stoke City), Sam Johnstone (Manchester United).

Defenders: Tyias Browning (Everton), Eric Dier (Sporting Lisbon), Luke Garbutt (Everton), Ben Gibson (Middlesbrough), Michael Keane (Manchester United), Liam Moore (Leicester City), Brad Smith (Liverpool).

Midfielders: Nat Chalobah (Chelsea), Jordan Cousins (Charlton Athletic), Jake Forster-Caskey (Brighton & Hove Albion), Josh McEachran (Chelsea), James Ward-Prowse (Southampton), Tom Ince (Crystal Palace)*, Jesse Lingard (Manchester United)*, Jordan Obita (Reading), Nathan Redmond (Norwich City), Wilfried Zaha (Manchester United)*

Forwards: Saido Berahino (West Bromwich Albion), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Danny Ings (Burnley)*, Solly March (Brighton & Hove Albion), Cauley Woodrow (Fulham).

*Will only be available for Wales fixture.