Countries set to find out Euro 2016 fate

La Roja, the two-time defending champions, are among nine top seeds for a new-look qualification process that will also feature tournament hosts France
World champions Spain will find out the first half of their route to an unprecedented third successive European Championship victory on Sunday when the draw is made for the 2016 tournament's qualifying phase in Nice.

La Roja, winners in 2008 and 2012, are among nine top seeds as Europe embarks upon a new-look qualification process ahead of the competition's first ever 24-team finals, in France.

The top two teams in each of the nine groups after the end of regular qualifying will advance to the finals, with the best third-placed team also progressing. The remaining eight third-placed teams will then be paired off into four play-off fixtures, with the winners of each being added to the finals draw.

France will be placed into Group I of the draw without actually playing for points since they automatically qualify as hosts. The move has been made so that Les Bleus can play competitive friendlies while the rest of their group battles it out for a place in the finals.

In another new step, each round of qualifying fixtures will be spread over a three-day period, meaning full international weeks will include six consecutive days of qualifiers. The first 'Week of Football' will take place from September 7-12, 2014.

Sunday's draw begins at 12:00 CET and will include Gibraltar for the first time since gaining full Fifa membership.

Spain Ukraine Serbia
Germany Croatia Turkey
Netherlands Sweden Slovenia
Italy Denmark Israel
England Switzerland Norway
Portugal Belgium Slovakia
Greece Czech Republic Romania
Russia Hungary Austria
Bosnia-Herzegovina Republic of Ireland Poland
Montenegro Iceland Luxembourg
Armenia Northern Ireland Kazakhstan
Scotland Albania Liechtenstein
Finland Lithuania Faroe Islands
Latvia Moldova Malta
Wales Macedonia Andorra
Bulgaria Azerbaijan San Marino
Estonia Georgia Gibraltar
Belarus Cyprus