thumbnail Hello,

Three sides with 10 title wins between them were thrown into a pool that also featured Australia, while defending champions Spain drew England, Ivory Coast and South Korea

Brazil were pitted against fellow heavyweights Italy and France in the rehearsal for Friday's draw for World Cup 2014.

Australia were the other team landed in a veritable 'Group of Death' containing three nations with 10 titles between them, with the Selecao having triumphed a record five times, the Azzurri on four occasions and Les Bleus once.

Defending champions Spain were also handed a tricky pool in the mock draw, having been bracketed with England, Ivory Coast and South Korea.

Lionel Messi's Argentina went into Group C alongside Ghana, Costa Rica and Russia, while Cristiano Ronaldo's Portugal were thrown into Group G with Germany, Ecuador and Iran.

Elsewhere, Uruguay, who finished fourth at the 2010 tournament in South Africa, featured in an intriguing pool alongside Nigeria, USA and Croatia.

Netherlands had Colombia for company in Group F, as well as Cameroon and Honduras, while Belgium drew Algeria, Mexico and Bosnia-Herzegovina.

Switzerland, whose status as a top seed has provoked much debate, were paired with Chile, Japan and Greece.

The real draw takes place on Friday at 16.00BST and you can follow all the drama LIVE! with Goal.


GROUP A – Brazil, Italy, France, Australia

GROUP B – Uruguay, Nigeria, USA, Croatia

GROUP C – Argentina, Ghana, Costa Rica, Russia

GROUP D – Switzerland, Chile, Japan, Greece

GROUP E – Spain, Ivory Coast, South Korea, England

GROUP F – Colombia, Cameroon, Honduras, Netherlands

GROUP G – Germany, Ecuador, Iran, Portugal

GROUP H – Belgium, Algeria, Mexico, Bosnia-Herzegovina