Germany, Spain and the nations that can join Brazil and Netherlands at the World Cup

Goal takes a look at the sides that can seal their places at international football's greatest show in the coming days
With the qualification campaign for the 2014 World Cup approaching its decisive stages, a number of teams will this week be looking to book their tickets for next year's tournament.

Hosts Brazil have already been joined by Asian representatives Japan, Australia, Iran and South Korea, European giants Netherlands and Italy, as well as USA, Costa Rica and Argentina.

Additionally, a number of nations from Africa, Europe, North America and South America can also seal qualification in the upcoming days.

In Group A of the Uefa qualifying campaign, Belgium are sitting in pole position to qualify for the 2014 World Cup, as a draw away against Croatia on Friday will be enough to see Marc Wilmots' star-studded squad through.

Elsewhere, Germany can secure top spot in Group C with a win over Republic of Ireland, while even a draw or a loss will suffice if second-placed Sweden fail to beat Austria.

In Group E, Switzerland are on the verge of qualifying for next year's competition, as a win over Albania would clinch top spot in their section. A draw could be enough for Ottmar Hitzfeld's man as well, but only if Iceland drop points against Cyprus, while defeat will only see them through if both Iceland and Slovenia fail to win.

Russia are the sole team from Group F that can qualify on Friday, but they will have to beat Luxembourg, while second-placed Portugal will have to lose against Israel in order for Fabio Capello and his men to seal their berth in Brazil.

Bosnia-Herzegovina will qualify for the World Cup from Group G if they beat Liechtenstein on Friday and Greece are beaten by Slovakia in Piraeus.

Finally, in Group I, reigning world champions Spain will seal the deal with a win over Belarus at Palma de Mallorca on Friday.

In South America, Colombia can wrap up qualification on Friday if they bag at least one point against Chile on Friday, while even a loss will do the trick if the game between Uruguay and Ecuador does not end in a draw.

, meanwhile, will qualify with a win over the Colombians. Furthermore, the winner of the game between Uruguay and Ecuador in Quito will advance, too.

In the Concacaf region, Honduras can become the third team to qualify if they beat Costa Rica on Friday and Panama fail to beat Mexico.

Finally, this weekend also sees the first legs of the African play-offs kick off, with Burkina Faso hosting Algeria, Cote d'Ivoire taking on Senegal, Ethiopia versus Nigeria, Tunisia against Cameroon and Ghana locking horns with Egypt.

Oceania representative New Zealand and Asian side Jordan will be closely monitoring the action in North- and South-America respectively, with the Intercontinental play-offs taking place in November.

Brazil Conmebol 2010 Winners
Argentina Conmebol 2010 Winners
Netherlands Uefa 2010 Runners-up
Italy Uefa 2010 Winners
Japan Afc 2010 Round of 16
Australia Afc 2010 Round of 16
Iran Afc 2006 Group stage
South Korea Afc 2010 Fourth place
Costa Rica Concacaf 2006 Round of 16
USA Concacaf 2010 Third place