Van Persie & Van der Vaart among six Premier League stars in Netherlands squad

Tim Krul, Michel Vorm, John Heitinga and Nigel de Jong have also been included in new coach Louis van Gaal's first squad for the upcoming friendly match against Belgium
Netherlands coach Louis van Gaal has announced his 24-man squad for the international friendly against Belgium on August 15.

Six Premier League stars feature in the new boss' first selection, with Robin van Persie and Rafael van der Vaart among the country's attacking options.

Michel Vorm and Tim Krul will compete for a place in goal, while John Heitinga and Nigel de Jong are also called-up.

The flamboyant coach, who replaced Bert van Marwijk after Euro 2012, has included several new faces in his squad, with Bruno Martins Indi, Ricardo van Rhijn, Nick Viergever, Stefan de Vrij, Adam Maher and Bas Dost all in line for their official Oranje debut.

Khalid Boulahrouz and Mark van Bommel are two of the high-profile names who miss out on a call-up after a disastrous campaign in Poland and Ukraine, while Gregory van der Wiel, Ron Vlaar, Stijn Schaars and Luuk de Jong have not received an invitation for next week's game either.

However, Klaas-Jan Huntelaar and Van der Vaart have both made the cut for the match in Belgium, despite supposedly having a disruptive influence at Euro 2012.

Full squad:

Name Club
Tim Krul Newcastle
Maarten Stekelenburg Roma
Michel Vorm Swansea
John Heitinga Everton
Joris Mathijsen Malaga
Bruno Martins Indi Feyenoord
Ricardo van Rhijn Ajax
Nick Viergever AZ
Stefan de Vrij Feyenoord
Jetro Willems PSV
Ibrahim Afellay Barcelona
Urby Emanuelson AC Milan
Nigel de Jong Manchester City
Adam Maher AZ
Wesley Sneijder Inter
Kevin Strootman PSV
Rafael van der Vaart Tottenham
Bas Dost Wolfsburg
Klaas-Jan Huntelaar Schalke
Dirk Kuyt Fenerbahce
Jeremain Lens PSV
Luciano Narsingh PSV
Robin van Persie Arsenal
Arjen Robben Bayern Munich