Monday, 7 July 2014

Caption

The midfielder, who has left Chelsea following 13 years at Stamford Bridge, has been widely tipped to join the Australian club on loan before linking up with New York City FC

Thursday, 3 July 2014

Caption

The 32-year-old insists he turned down the chance for even higher wages and admits David Beckham played a part in helping him to make the switch to America

Tuesday, 1 July 2014

Caption

The midfielder will join the new MLS franchise as a Designated Player on January 1, while the Rossoneri confirmed a mutual agreement to part ways with the Brazilian

Monday, 30 June 2014

Caption

The Brazilian outfit's vice-president has confirmed that the AC Milan star will return to his first club on loan before making a permanent switch to the MLS in 2015

Wednesday, 25 June 2014

Caption

The 29-year-old will become the MLS outfit's third Designated Player on a free transfer following the expiry of his Baggies contract, with coach Caleb Porter hailing his qualities

Friday, 20 June 2014

Caption

The Brazilian midfielder is in advanced talks with the new MLS outfit, who confirmed that the AC Milan man would join up with the team in January

Tuesday, 10 June 2014

Caption

The 32-year-old Paris Saint Germain striker is keen on a move to the MLS after speaking with his friend and New York Red Bulls star about life in America

Friday, 6 June 2014

Caption

The former USA and Egypt coach believes his son, who eventually joined Toronto FC from Roma in January, was overlooked in favour of Kim Kallstrom by the Gunners

Tuesday, 3 June 2014

Caption

The former England captain, who plans to launch a Major League Soccer club in Miami, admits to having "the itch" to get back into the game after his retirement in May 2013

Saturday, 31 May 2014

Caption

The 32-year-old forward is finalising the terms of his contract and is set to train with Manchester City until the new Major League Soccer season begins in March 2015

Wednesday, 28 May 2014

Caption

Repucom have described the Portugal international, who has over 82 million Facebook likes and 26m Twitter followers and beats out Lionel Messi, as "an endorser's dream"

Monday, 26 May 2014

Caption

The highest-ever scorer for the United States national team became Major League Soccer's most prolific player of all time by netting his 135th and 136th strikes

Tuesday, 13 May 2014

Caption

The 35-year-old defender will leave Old Trafford this summer after 12 years at the club and Paddy Power make him a 4/6 chance to ply his trade in the United States next

Sunday, 11 May 2014

Caption

The former Spurs striker, currently playing in MLS with Toronto FC, has confirmed that Roy Hodgson's staff have spoken with him about a possible World Cup spot this summer

Monday, 28 April 2014

Caption

Check out the best photos from the latest round of matches throughout the footballing world, featuring the Premier League, the Bundesliga, La Liga, Serie A and more