Real Madrid attacker Cristiano Ronaldo has voiced his dismay with the referee's decision not to award him a spot kick in Sunday's 2-2 Spanish Supercopa draw against Barcelona.
The Spanish capital club had their penalty claim dismissed by the referee in the 82nd minute as goalkeeper Victor Valdes caught Ronaldo's legs with his right arm and prevented the Portugal international from reaching the ball.
"It was a clear penalty, no doubt about it," commented Ronaldo to Marca.
The former Manchester United man then discussed the upcoming second leg of the Spanish Supercup tie and stressed that Real Madrid will again attack Barcelona.
He said: "I am confident that we will go out to attack again when we travel to Barcelona."
The second leg of the Spanish Supercopa takes place at Camp Nou on Wednesday.