AC Milan's Zlatan Ibrahimovic clinches an eighth successive league title

The Swedish striker has continued an incredible run, spanning five clubs and dating back to the 2003-04 season when he was playing for Ajax in the Eredivisie

AC Milan striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic has proven to be something of a lucky charm for the clubs he has plied his trade for in the last eight years. The trend has continued as he clinched an eighth successive league championship following AC Milan's goalless draw with Roma on Saturday evening, which secured the Serie A title for Massimiliano Allegri's men.

Ibrahimovic won his first league title for Ajax back in the 2002 season although it was not until 2003-04 that his incredible streak began. Ajax finished above PSV in the Eredivisie for what was their last championship to date.

The controversial attacker made a high-profile transfer to Serie A to turn out for Juventus and under the tutelage of Fabio Capello, he played his part in two championship successes. However, these were later revoked due to the Turin club's part in the Calciopoli scandal.

When Juventus were relegated to Serie B for their misdemeanours, Ibrahimovic moved to Inter, who would go on to dominate Italian football and capitalise on the weakness of their main competitors. The Swedish striker won three successive titles in Milan, memorably scoring a double against Parma on the last day of the 2007-08 campaign to clinch the Scudetto.

The most expensive swap deal in history took him to Barcelona in the summer of 2009, with Samuel Eto'o moving in the other direction. Although Ibrahimovic would be cast aside after just one season by Pep Guardiola, his 16 goals helped the Catalan giants to a record 99 points in a 38-game season.

Due to the transfer of David Villa from Valencia last summer, Ibrahimovic was no longer first-choice upfront and he was granted a season-long loan move to Milan. In spite of missing several games through injury and suspension, he played a key role in the Italian giants’ first Scudetto triumph since 2004.

Follow on . Get the latest football news direct... Check out's  page; be part of the best football fan community in the world!