thumbnail Hello,

The Premier League clubs have been given a decent opportunity of qualifying following favourable draws against weaker Cypriot and Belgian opponents

Tottenham Hotspur will take on AEL Limassol in the Europa League play-off and Hull City play Lokeren as they look to join Everton in the group stages.

Spurs finished sixth in the Premier League last season to qualify, while the Tigers navigated a tricky tie against AS Trencin to make it this far.

Tim Sherwood was in charge at White Hart Lane last season when the north London side reached the last 16 before being knocked out by eventual finalists Benfica and Mauricio Pochettino will take charge of a club in European competition for the first time when Tottenham visit AEL on August 21.

Meanwhile the Tigers, who qualified by virtue of finishing runners up to Arsenal in last season's FA Cup, made their European bow in their two-legged win over the Slovakian outfit and will have to travel to Belgium to take on Lokeren, who qualified after their fifth place finish in the Jupiler Pro League last term.

Elsewhere in the draw, Legia Warsaw - who have been kicked out of the Champions League after fielding an ineligible player against Celtic - were drawn with FK Aktobe from Kazakhstan, and Serie A giants Inter take on Icelandic minnows Stjarnan.

Tottenham have won the competition twice in their history, including the first ever Uefa Cup final in 1972, when they beat Wolves 3-2 at Molineux.


KSC Lokeren OV (BEL) v Hull City (ENG)
PSV Eindhoven (NED) v FC Shakhtyor Soligorsk (BLR)
Stjarnan (ISL) v FC Internazionale Milano (ITA)
Feyenoord (NED) v FC Zorya Luhansk (UKR)
Real Sociedad de Fútbol (ESP) v FC Krasnodar (RUS)
FC Aktobe (KAZ) v Legia Warszawa (POL)
AEL Limassol FC (CYP) v Tottenham Hotspur FC (ENG)
Olympique Lyonnais (FRA) v FC Astra (ROU)
FC Astana (KAZ) v Villarreal CF (ESP)
FK Sarajevo (BIH) v VfL Borussia Mönchengladbach (GER)