When does the Premier League kick off?

England's top-flight will soon reconvene for the 2014-15 season, with Manchester City the defending champions and Leicester City, Burnley and QPR the promoted teams
The Premier League's 2014-15 season will kick off on Saturday August 16, with seven games taking place on the day.

As the campaign gets underway, Louis van Gaal's Manchester United will face Swansea, Mauricio Pochettino's Tottenham take on London rivals West Ham and Arsenal take on Crystal Palace.

Elsewhere, Leicester face Everton, QPR take on Hull, Stoke clash with Aston Villa and West Brom take on Sunderland.

The following day, two more games will be played, with Liverpool hosting Southampton and Manchester City travelling to Newcastle, before Chelsea's clash with Burnley rounds off the weekend's action.

You can follow all the Premier League fixtures, throughout the season, with Goal.