The shot-stopper is adamant even the striker was surprised to see the spot-kick awarded, revealing the Liverpool man admitted he was not sure if he was touchedBrad Guzan is certain Luis Suarez dived to win a penalty for Liverpool, revealing the striker admitted he was unsure if the Aston Villa goalkeeper made contact.
The struggling Villans had charged into a two-goal lead over the high-flying Reds, only for Daniel Sturridge and the Uruguayan to level matters - the latter from 12 yards after he appeared to be felled by Guzan.
|11/2||Liverpool are 11/2 with William Hill to lose to Everton as both teams score|
"I was pretty confident in myself that I hadn't touched him so I said to him 'did I touch you?' He said 'I don't know.' That's the honest truth of it," he told reporters.
"Sometimes they go for you and sometimes they don't. Unfortunately, for us it didn't. I thought at the time that I'd pulled my hands back and, having seen it again on TV, I don't think I made contact with him.
"Whether the referee saw that I'm not sure, I don't know where his position was, but from my point of view it was a soft penalty.
"I think Suarez was probably a bit surprised as well to see it given. But these decisions happen and you have to get on with it and go again."