TEAM NEWS: Park named skipper, Sinclair on the bench for visitors

Both managers have rung the changes when compared to the teams that took the field last season, integrating a series of summer signings
QPR boss Mark Hughes named a fresh-looking side for the new campaign, handing the captaincy to summer signing Ji-Sung Park for the remainer of the season.

The Welshman also gave debuts at the club to Robert Green in goal, Fabio at left-back and Junior Hoilett in midfield, while Ryan Nelson and Andy Johnson took their places on the bench.

Djibril Cisse starts up front, with Jamie Mackie and Adel Taarabt just behind him, while Samba Diakite, who completed his permanent move in the summer, lines up in the middle of the park alongside his new skipper.

Swansea boss Michael Laudrup, in charge of his first competitive game at the club also named a few of the club's new players in the starting line-up, with Jonathan De Guzman, Chico and Michu all handed their first-team debuts in the Premier League.

The main talking point however was Scott Sinclair, a mainstay in the side last season, who was left on the bench after a summer which has seen him linked with moves away from the club.

QPR starting XI: Green; Fabio Hill Ferdinand Onuoha; Hoilett Park Diakite Mackie; Taarabt; Cisse.

Subs: Murphy, Derry, Johnson, Wright-Phillips, Nelsen, Dyer, Zamora.

Swansea starting XI: Vorm, Taylor, Chico, Williams, Britton, Michu, Graham, Dyer, Routledge, de Guzman, Rangel

Tremmel, Tate, Sinclair, Moore, Agustien, Gower, Richards.