thumbnail Hello,

Aston Villa News

Next Match

PRL
AST
v
MNC
Match Odds

Last matches

FT PRL
CHE
3 - 0
AST
FT PRL
AST
0 - 3
ARS

Friday, September 26, 2014

Caption

The Chelsea manager intends to deploy his in-form striker against Aston Villa on Saturday but may have to rest him for Tuesday's Champions League trip to Sporting Lisbon.

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Caption

The Belgian striker has been a long-term absence for Villa, but is close to making his return to action.
Caption

The Villains were brought down to earth by Arsenal last week, and now face another big test at Stamford Bridge.

Monday, September 22, 2014

Caption

The Belgian has nearly recovered from the injury that kept him out of the World Cup but a return Saturday might be too soon.
Caption

From Arsenal's win over Aston Villa to Manchester City's draw with Chelsea, Goal offers all the best stats from the latest round of Premier League fixtures.

Sunday, September 21, 2014

Saturday, September 20, 2014

Caption

Three goals in five first-half minutes at Villa Park, courtesy of Danny Welbeck, Mesut Ozil and an Aly Cissokho own-goal saw the home side slip to its first defeat.

Friday, September 19, 2014

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Caption

The former Norwich boss has overseen a strong start to the new campaign, with the Villains sitting second in the table.

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Sunday, September 14, 2014

Caption

Last year's runner-up has suffered two defeats already this season as Brendan Rodgers attempts to fuse his philosophy to a new group shorn of his best player.

Saturday, September 13, 2014

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Monday, September 8, 2014

Caption

The much-maligned "Golden Generation" provided some threat of quality, on paper at least, but the latest crop of players cannot even rely on that.

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Caption

As young as the U.S. roster Jurgen Klinsmann called in for Wednesday's friendly against the Czech Republic is, we are likely to see a lineup made up mostly of familiar faces.