Friday, August 26, 2016

Caption

The Bayer Leverkusen forward tweeted out a short video thanking fans for their support and says he will work hard to return in two weeks.

Thursday, August 25, 2016

Caption

Three uncapped forwards will get a look from manager Juan Carlos Osorio with Javier "Chicharito" Hernandez out from the qualifiers because of a hand injury.

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Caption

Mexico needs Chicharito up top, but with the forward out because of a broken hand, there's a chance for another player to stake a claim for time with El Tri.

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Sunday, August 21, 2016

Caption

Carlos Salcedo is on the brink of completing a loan move to Fiorentina, which will have the option to purchase him from Chivas Guadalajara.

Monday, August 8, 2016

Caption

The Pachuca midfielder rarely gets in the headlines for his scoring but had a four-goal showing to help El Tri overcome a listless performance and stay alive.

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Monday, August 1, 2016

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Caption

The new Bayern Munich manager doesn't believe his team will need new signings any time soon, and that includes the player he once managed in La Liga.

Monday, July 25, 2016

Caption

The forward scored a hat trick in his final league game before the Olympics. Can he repeat his performances from 2012 and once again help his country get on the medal stand?

Friday, July 8, 2016

Caption

There may only be one team qualified for CONCACAF’s six-team final round of qualifying, but the confederation has announced the schedule.

Thursday, July 7, 2016

Caption

El Tri will travel to Brazil looking to defend their Olympic title with a goalkeeper, a defender and a striker making up the over-23 contingent.

Saturday, July 2, 2016

Friday, July 1, 2016

Caption

Rumors persist around a handful of Mexico's best playing in Europe. Goal examines if the Copa America Centenario helped or hurt each player's position.

Thursday, June 30, 2016

Caption

The goalkeeper said players were pondering the end of their Mexico careers after falling to Chile by an embarrassing 7-0 margin in the Copa America Centenario.

Caption

While Juan Carlos Osorio has retained his place in charge of the Mexican national team, the country's media members and fans are only beginning to heap pressure on his shoulders.

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Caption

The Mexico Football Federation held a press conference Thursday to announce that it will stand by coach Juan Carlos Osorio despite their recent 7-0 loss to Chile.

Wednesday, June 22, 2016