Friday, November 27, 2015


The former Chelsea striker believes the MLS will be one of the most "decisive" in world football in a few years and admits he is finding life tougher than in England.

Tuesday, November 17, 2015


The 32-year-old hinted at international retirement but now seems eager to return in 2016, representing another U-turn in an uncertain period of his career, writes Sam Lee.

Sunday, November 15, 2015


Goal has counted down the top 30 goalscorers in world football who have made their mark on major leagues during their – still active – careers...

Thursday, November 12, 2015

Wednesday, November 11, 2015


Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang was unable to continue his prolific Borussia Dortmund form on the international stage with Gabon due to injury.

Tuesday, November 10, 2015


Ivory Coast will be without Wilfried Bony and Salomon Kalou for their two-legged second round World Cup qualifying play-off against Liberia.

Friday, October 30, 2015


The Cameroon Football Federation (Fecafoot) has parted ways with Volker Finke, appointing Alexandre Belinga on a temporary basis.


City fans have seen enough of the 19-year-old to know he is ready for the first team and after shining on his first start in midweek, he hopes to be able to catch the eye again.

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Tuesday, October 27, 2015


If elected FIFA president, Tokyo Sexwale has promised to try and mend the body's image which has been tarnished by corruption claims.

Monday, October 26, 2015

Sunday, October 25, 2015


Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang says he was always confident of earning a second hat trick in four days for Dortmund, which hammered Augsburg 5-1.

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Saturday, October 17, 2015

Wednesday, October 14, 2015


Following suspensions for Sepp Blatter and Michel Platini, a former South African football official has been given a six-year ban from football-related activity.

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Monday, October 12, 2015


QPR winger Junior Hoilett is looking forward to making his international debut for Canada when it takes on Ghana in Washington, D.C.


Where is your team lacking? Be it the U.S. team or world champion Germany, Goal picks out the one fantasy player who could make the biggest difference...