Friday, February 5, 2016

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Caption

The controversial striker, who signed for Crystal Palace in the January window, intends to be a model professional at his new club and is adamant he is not a negative influence.

Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Caption

The midfielder's agent claims that this is likely to be the 32-year-old's last season at the Etihad Stadium and has again criticized incoming head coach Pep Guardiola.

Monday, February 1, 2016

Caption

The Revs signed the defensive midfielder, who will finish out the current season with FC Sion before moving stateside.

Saturday, January 30, 2016

Caption

Both players scored twice in the Bundesliga on Saturday to continue their impressive form in front of goal heading into the second half of the season

Caption

The 19-year-old Nigerian is no stranger to City fans but is yet to receive a great deal of recognition elsewhere, something which is sure to change in the coming weeks and months.

Friday, January 29, 2016

Caption

The winter transfer window is set to close in three days so Goal has compiled a Top 10 of the worst deals in history - do you agree with our rankings?

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Caption

The addition of the former Tottenham forward could be the solution to Alan Pardew's striker headache - but he's been unable to provide a long-term solution for any team

Monday, January 25, 2016

Caption

Abel Xavier - formerly of PSV Eindhoven, Everton, Liverpool and the LA Galaxy - has been named as Mozambique's new national team coach.

Caption

The South African Football Association has asked Tokyo Sexwale to explain himself over a "low-profile" FIFA presidential campaign.

Monday, January 18, 2016

Caption

Manchester City has no intention of letting striker Wilfried Bony leave the club this January, according to his agent Francis Kacou.

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Caption

The Manchester City midfielder labelled it "indecent" and as having "brought shame to Africa" that he did not win the CAF individual prize for the fifth year in a row.

Saturday, January 9, 2016

Caption

Yaya Toure says the decision to name Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang as CAF player of the year ahead of him "brings shame to Africa."