Thursday, 28 May 2015

Caption

Asian football's organising body says it will stand by the Fifa president in the wake of Wednesday's arrests and hopes Friday's election goes ahead as planned

Wednesday, 27 May 2015

Caption

Despite the world football governing body's reputation being in tatters, the Swiss is still expected to cling on to power - but do any regular fans still rate him?

Caption

A string of arrests cast doubt over whether Friday's presidential race would be concluded, but the world football governing body claims they are "the damaged party"

Tuesday, 26 May 2015

Sunday, 24 May 2015

Caption

The Austria international has revealed that he is leaving the club, adding fuel to speculation that he will be replaced the iconic Italy international

Caption

With Barcelona's veteran midfielder having agreed to move to the Gulf, the Manchester United striker could also mae the switch over fears he will spend next season on the bench

Thursday, 21 May 2015

Caption

The midfielder says he can only speak highly of his experiences in the country and insists Barcelona will cope with his absence

Caption

The veteran midfielder, 35, has called time on his 24 years at Camp Nou and revealed he will link up with Al Sadd following the completion of 2014-15

Tuesday, 19 May 2015

Caption

The iconic midfielder is set to draw a line under a glittering career at the Catalan club by moving to the Middle East

Monday, 18 May 2015

Caption

The Socceroos striker has been rewarded for his switch to Ingolstadt by claiming the title in Germany's second tier, with an exciting top-flight campaign awaiting next season

Sunday, 17 May 2015

Caption

Frank Lowry, 84, took a nasty tumble moments before the trophy presentation and was lucky to escape serious injury after hitting the turf head-first

Friday, 15 May 2015

Thursday, 14 May 2015