thumbnail Hello,

The New York Red Bulls attacker is back in Osieck's squad for a friendly against Lebanon and the World Cup qualifier against Jordan, with team-mate Schwarzer set for his 100th cap Indonesia  

Tim Cahill will return to Australia's line-up for the upcoming World Cup qualifier against Jordan, but Harry Kewell remains on the outer having failed to secure a new club.

Cahill missed the recent friendly against Scotland as he was still settling in at New York Red Bulls, but has been called straight back in for the match in Amman on September 11, as well as for the preceding friendly against Lebanon in Beirut the week before in what is a 22-man squad.

Also included after missing the Scotland game are James Holland, Matt McKay, Jade North, Nikita Rukavytsya, Adam Sarota and Matthew Spiranovic.

Austria Vienna midfielder Holland is called up for the first time in over a year, while Kewell has been left to sort out his playing future having failed to sign for a new club after departing Melbourne Victory in June.

Brett Emerton remains sidelined after ankle surgery and Mark Milligan serves a one-match ban.

Socceroos coach Holger Osieck has given youngsters Jason Davidson and Ryan McGowan another chance to show themselves having debuted against Scotland, where Australia lost 3-1.

The Socceroos coach will be looking for a win, with Australia having drawn their first two qualifiers against Oman [away] and Japan [at home]. Australia have never played either Lebanon or Jordan at senior level before.

Full squad: Mark Bresciano (Al Gharafa, Qatar), Alex Brosque (Shimizu S-Pulse, Japan), Tim Cahill (New York Red Bulls, USA), David Carney (FK Bundyodkor Tashkent, Uzbekistan), Jason Davidson (SC Heracles Almelo, Netherlands), Adam Federici (GK) (Reading FC, England), James Holland, (FK Austria Wien, Austria), Brett Holman (Aston Villa FC, England), Mile Jedinak (Crystal Palace FC, England), Robbie Kruse, (Fortuna Dusseldorf, Germany), Mitchell Langerak (GK) (B.V. Borussia 09 Dortmund, Germany), Ryan McGowan (Heart of Midlothian FC, Scotland), Matthew McKay (Busan I’Park, Korea Republic), Lucas Neill, (Al Wasl, UAE), Jade North (Consadole Sapporo, Japan), Sasa Ognenovski (Umm Salal SC, Qatar), Nikita Rukavytsya (Hertha Berlin SC, Germany), Adam Sarota (FC Utrecht, Netherlands), Mark Schwarzer (GK) (Fulham FC, England), Matthew Spiranovic (Al Arabi, Qatar), Archie Thompson (Melbourne Victory), Luke Wilkshire (FK Dinamo Moscow, Russia)

Goal Australia now has its own and account, so for all the latest news and features on Australian and world football follow us by clicking on the above links.