Benfica crowned champions of Portugal after win over Olhanense

Lima hit a double at the Estadio da Luz on Sunday night as Jorge Jesus' side reclaimed their crown from Porto, who had won the past three Primeira Liga titles

Benfica have been crowned champions of Portugual for the first time in four years courtesy of a 2-0 win over Olhanense.

Second-placed Sporting made the Eagles wait for the title by beating Belenenses on Saturday night, but Jorge Jesus' men recorded a  2-0 win at the Estadio da Luz less than 24 hours to move seven points clear with just two rounds remaining.

It is Benfica's 33rd Primeira Liga title but only their third in the past decade, with Porto having won the last three championships in succession, after establishing themselves as the dominant force in Portugal.

The Eagles could yet secure an historic quadruple this season: they reached the final of the Taca de Portugal on Wednesday with a 3-2 aggregate win over Porto, and have a Taca da Liga semi-final against Luis Castro's men, as well as a Europa League last-four battle with Italian giants Juventus still to come.

Vote for Benfica to win the UEFA Europa League and you could win tickets to the final!